She Loves Me Too

I’ve been having some difficult days lately. Been really low. Depressed. Stressed. After having a really really bad day yesterday….this morning I broke. I woke up sobbing and couldn’t stop no matter how much I wanted to.

When I finally managed to get out of bed to call a friend, Lu followed me. Lu never gets out of bed in the morning on a weekday. Usually I have to bribe her with a treat so she will get up and go out to pee before I go to work. Not today though she was hot on my heals.

While I sat on the couch talking to my friend she brought me her ball….put it in my lap…and then….she went back to bed. I know she knew I was not doing so good so she brought me the thing which makes her very happy. Her squeaky ball. Guess she figured it would make me happy too.

When I climbed into bed tonight, after surviving my day, there were 3 squeaky balls in it.

I love Lu and she loves me.

20140131-210448.jpg

4 thoughts on “She Loves Me Too

  1. OhMelvin says:

    I’m sorry to hear your days have been hard. Hope your friend was able to lend you some support. My theory on tears is that they are meant to be cried. Hoping for better days ahead, and of course more healing Lu love.

  2. You’ve a dog in a million there! Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

